top of page

Lucy the Lump: Update #6

Hey Peeps!

Well, I didn’t send out an update on Boot Camp #3…but here’s a recap:

  • Lost my taste buds – I could only really taste eggs and fruit L

  • Feet and hands were super sensitive…thank goodness for Vicodin!!! :)

  • Was a bit more tired

  • I wasn’t able to go to the gym since I really had no energy

  • Lost a little weight…(not trying to though)

My LAST Boot Camp treatment was on June 28th!!! It was a hard once since the doctor’s made me wait 3 weeks in between the last one since I was having pain in my feet and hands. So, to go back in after feeling a little better and sit there for 3 hours as they pump all those toxic drugs into my system really SUCKED! However…can we all say I AM DONE WITH CHEMO????????

(cocktail please???!!!) ;-p

All I am really doing now is riding out these next few weeks – have to let the “side affects” and “symptoms” take its course. Still can’t taste my food – eggs taste bad now…so on a fruit diet!!! SIKE! J/K! :)

So, what’s next???

Well, I start RADIATION on July 17th…I go in everyday for about 15-20 minutes so they can “ZAP” the area where the cancer tumor was residing. I will do this for about 6 ½ weeks (wonder if I get gas reimbursement). Side affects are skin irritation and fatigue (like I need to be any more tired)…LOL! I will also start my cycle of Herceptin, which is administered every 3 weeks, through and IV at 1 hour for a YEAR. Side affects??? None – so they tell me.

That’s about all for now! I am just working and trying to get my energy back so my mushy “arse” can get back into the gym and start working out. I KNOW, I KNOW, I will be starting out slowly…as slowly as my A-D-D self will let me!!! :)

I’ve seen many of you over the last few weeks – THANK YOU for all the support and good wishes…Every day I tell myself how lucky I am to be surrounded by such loving peeps like yourselves!!! (ok, that’s all the mushiness you get…heehee)

Lots of hugs n’ kisses,

-Meeshie

p.s. better take some pics of my BALD arse HEAD…cuz this OSTRICH is going to turn back into a “MINK COAT”

(that was for you guys: Casteel, Jordon, and Megs :)

bottom of page