top of page

To Post or Not To Post, That is the Question

So I've been debating with myself whether or not to post this pic for obvious reasons. Many will say that I still look like I'm in shape in the two pics on the right. But everyone has their ideal size, weight, and fitness goals and if you've been following me, you know that I have a bikini competition coming up in less than 3 months.

However, I think it's important to show my decline in health the past two weeks from unhealthy eating and drinking wine. It takes discipline and dedication to eat clean and maintain a steady workout schedule. It's even harder if you work full time, are a parent, have side businesses, and unexpected life occurrences. It's easy to become lazy and succumb to excuses.

I took Crossfit this past week and was winded, have been sore for 3 days...and we only did were wall balls, push ups (I did the girl ones), and kipping knees to elbows. I took spin on Friday and only lasted 30 minutes. I felt like my heart was struggling and my endurance had weakened. All the fatty foods from "emotional" eating had really taken it's toll.

I turn 38 in April. Yep, there I said it!!! Now we all know how old I am (sigh) and I've noticed, as I'm sure many women in their late 30's, that to get in shape takes longer now. All the hard work for months can easily be erased in two weeks! ;-/

So today, I post this pic to mark a turn around point! That I need to pull it together, stop making excuses, and get my ass (and the rest of me: mental and physical) back in shape!

Keep on Livin' Life!

~Meeshie

bottom of page